Program: Le Rugiade – Dew Drops

New program by Iva Bittová, inspired by dew, drops of blood, beads of sweat, and running tears.

Performed by: 
Iva Bittová
– violin, vocal
Jan Čižmář – lute, theorbo

The repertoire will be taken from this list. The exact order and selection of pieces will be announced during the concert.

Biagio Marini (1594–1663): Le Rugiade
Tarquinio Merula (1595–1665): Canzonetta spirituale
Vladimír Godár: Ecce puer (from the oratorio Mater)
Iva Bittová, Richard Müller: Malíři v Paříži
Iva Bittová: Samota
Giovanni Felice Sances (1600–1679): Stabat Mater
John Dowland (1563–1626): Time stands still
Anonymus: No hay más flandes
Henry Purcell (1659?–1695): When I am laid (Dido’s Lament)
Barbara Strozzi (1619–1677): Lamento- Lagrime mie
Tarquinio Merula (1595–1665): Folle è ben che si crede
Thomas Augustine Arne (1710–1778): The Soldier, tir’d of war’s alarms
Agostino Steffani (1654–1724): Più non v’ascondo
Anonymus: She’s Like a Swallow
John Lennon: Good Night